Toenail Fungus Counterpoint

I have researched, consulted and studied several toenail fungus treatments. The fungus houses itself within the nail bed making it difficult to reach and therefore difficult to kill. Once affected, nails must be treated for a substantial period of time (months to years) to obtain a cure. Oral medications are available, but they are expensive, require physician blood testing maintenance, and may have side effects to body organs. Topical solutions are the safest, but they may be expensive, and tryout is required to determine their effectiveness. Below are listed some articles researched:

Toenail Fungus Warning-Toenail Fungus Cures explained; three toenail treatments considered (ZetaClear, Nail-Rx, Nail Fungus) with ZetaClear recommended.

Fungisil treatment-how it works.

What is the best nail fungus treatment available today? Fungisil, ZetaClear, Nail Rx, MedPure, Pedi-Cure

How can I cure toenail fungus? Use saltwater bathing and ZetaClear topical solution.

Toenail Fungus photos, stories, prevention, and information.

Nail Fungus-MayoClinic.com.

Toenail fungus home remedies.

Toenail fungus-Senior Health.

Toenail fungus pictures.

I also researched the Aetna InteliHealth website and talked to several professionals. They felt the toenail fungus would take a lengthy time period, be expensive, and would stand a good chance of not being successful, or could reoccur. I continued my research and found some home remedies listed below:

Listerine for Toenail Fungus-The People’s Pharmacy.

Listerine and Vinegar Fight Nail Fungus-The People’s Pharmacy.

Listerine Toenail Fungus Treatment.

Grandma’s Wisdom-Will Vinegar Treat Toenail Fungus?

Listerine Toenail Fungus Cure Tips.

I finally tried the 50/50 Vinegar/Listerine mixture and applied it by immersing my toes in it while scrubbing with a toothbrush. I noticed in two weeks time that my toenails were clearing up, and showing improvement. After two months the toenails are showing new growth without the thick fungus. The mixture is reusable, and is replaced about every two weeks dependent on the change in color. I’m slowly trimming away the fungus. At this point the treatment will take at least as long as it takes my toenails to fully grow out. Needless to say, I am satisfied with this treatment for the moment.

